Off to Berlin!


In the morning we hear to the train station for a few nights in Berlin.

  The last time I was there the Wall was still up and it was a city surrounded by oppression and fear. Berlin was, and from what I hear still is, a party town. I can only imagine the thoughts of former East Germans as they saw the lights and heard the sounds of their Western counterparts reveling until the dawn. 

 Come the morning, I will finally get to travel freely to Berlin without the fear of detainment for for opposing communism. Photos soon.  

Talk to me

